Kerala School kalolsavam 2019 will be held in Alappuzha

Kerala School kalolsavam 2019 will be held in Alappuzha

Kerala School Kalolsavam 2019
Kerala School Kalolsavam


59th Kerala School Kalolsavam 2019, Asia’s largest youth festival will be held at Alappuzha district, also known as the Venice of the east,  in Kerala state, South India. More than 10,000 students from various schools will be participated in this grand arts festival.

It is an annuval event conducted by the Educational Department, Govt.of Kerala. Schools all over Kerala will participate the event. The participants are students from classes 8th to 12th standards. This event will be usually conducted in the month January of every year.  The first School Kalolsavam held at 1957 in Ernakulam district, the industrial capital of Kerala state.From then the numbers of participants increase in a huge manner year after year. The decorated main stage is an attraction in this festival. Every year lakhs of people come to the festival for enjoying the young talents from across Kerala.  After the 7 days of mela winners will get an ever rolling trophy of 117.5 sovereign gold. Chirayankeezhu Srikandan Nair, Art Instructor in Education Department was designed the the Gold Cup. The competitions include Bharathanatyam, Mohiniyattam, kathakali, Oppana, Folk dance, Group dance, Instrumental Music, Light music, Fancy Dress, Kerala nadanam, Yakshaganam, Ottan thullal, Nadan pattu, Kathaprasangam, Daff muttu, Arabana muttu, Kolkali, Band melam, Painting, Drawing , Clay modeling, Essay writing, Poem writing, Story writing, Poster designing etc.

Famous personalities who got wide attention from Kerala school kalolsavam
Famous malayalam Singer KJ Yesudas
Famous malayalam Singer Jayachandran
Famous malayalam KS Chitra
Malayalam actor Vineeth who got ‘Kalaprathibha’ title in 1986
Malayalam actress Divyaa Unni who got ‘Kalathilakam’ title in 1990 and 1991
Malayalam actress Manju Warrier who got ‘Kalathilakam’ title in 1992 and 1995
Malayalam actres Navya Nair – Kalolsavam 2001
Malayalam actres Ambili Devi who got’Kalathilakam’ title in 2001
Malayalam actres Kavya Madhavan who got’Kalathilakam’ title sub-district level
Malayalam actor Vineeth Kumar who got’Kala Prathibha’ title in 1988
Malayalam actor Vineeth Sreenivasan- first prize for Mappila Songs in 2000
Malayalam actres Vinduja Menon who got ‘Kalathilakam’ title in 1991


Previous School Kalolsavam 2018 Details

Date: 6th to 10th January 2018 in Thrissur Names of Venues

Main Venue- Neermathalam (Opp.Paramekkavu temple)

Nishagandhi- The venue of Cultural events in Evening (Thekkinkadu maidanam)

Neelakurinji- Venue in Thekkinkadu maidanam

Pachaka shala (Kitchen)- Ponnaryan

Bhojana shala ( Dining hall)- Sarva sugandhi

Committe office- Ilanji

Names of Other Venues Thenvarikka, Chembarathi, Neelolpalam, Neermaruthu, Nandyarvattom, Kudamulla, Manjadi, Chembakom, Pavizhamalli, Devadaru, Nithyakalyani, Rajamalli, Suryakanthi, Ashokam, Kashithumba, Chandanam, Keram, Shankupushpam, Neelathamara, Neelakadambu.

Winners: Kozhikkode District

Second position: Palakkad District


Related Article